Dual Admission and Articulation Agreements


SUNY Buffalo State has dual admission/articulation agreements with the following two-year schools:

Erie Community College

Finger Lakes Community College

Genesee Community College

Jamestown Community College

Monroe Community College

Niagara County Community College

Onondaga Community College

If you are a student at one of these two-year institutions listed above, are in a program listed for that institution, and are participating in the dual admission/articulation agreement, you may complete an Intent to Enroll Form instead of a SUNY application for Buffalo State. 

You must indicate your intention to participate in the dual admission agreement to your Transfer Counselor at your community college within year one of beginning your studies at the community college above. 

*Students at Finger Lakes CC must contact their Transfer Counselor within the first semester at FLCC. Please contact your community college's admissions department or Buffalo State's transfer adviser via transfer@buffalostate.edu or (716) 878-4017 for more information.


Monday–Wednesday and Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m.; Thursday, 8:30–6:00 p.m.

Undergraduate Admissions

Buffalo State •  1300 Elmwood Ave  •  Moot Hall 110
Buffalo, NY 14222  •  Phone: (716) 878-4017  •  Fax: (716) 878-6100
E-mail: admissions@buffalostate.edu  •  Staff Directory
ASK Buffalo State
Connect with Us